Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Some days you just need to stop and smell the proverbial roses. Today was one of those days for my family.

Whilst they are not all roses the sentiment is the same.

So a walk in our garden and around the streets was a great opportunity to snap some photos of the blooms that are about.

The flowers growing under our letterbox (yeah I don't know what they are called)

An actual rose.

A tiny flower that once again I do not know the name of. Please tell me if you know.

The rosemary in flower.

Lavender flower.

The not so nice spines on a date plan. They hurt when you accidentally stab yourself with one!

Some may see these as flowers from a random verge side weed. I however see the most beautiful offering of love and devotion, there is no better flower than one of these.

